There are no recent bookmarks.

First Saturday: History Alive! Florida’s Pioneering Spirit

Presented by Orange County Regional History Center at Orange County Regional History Center, Orlando FL

Ongoing
First Saturday: History Alive! Florida’s Pioneering Spirit

The first Saturday of every month, history comes alive at the Orange County Regional History Center!

The first Saturday of every month, history comes alive at the Orange County Regional History Center! Visitors engage with history through interactive experiences and themed hands-on activities the whole family can enjoy.

Experiences vary each month and may include crafts, artifact exploration, story time, games, and more!

2023 History Alive! Themes

Saturday, January 7: Florida’s Pioneering Spirit
Saturday, February 4: Celebrating Community
Saturday, March 4: Florida’s First People
Saturday, April 1: Delicious Citrus
Saturday, May 6: Florida’s Pioneering Spirit
Saturday, June 3: Celebrating Community
Saturday, July 1: Florida’s First People
Saturday, August 5: Delicious Citrus
Saturday, September 2: Florida’s Pioneering Spirit
Saturday, October 7: Celebrating Community
Saturday, November 4: Florida’s First People
Saturday, December 2: Delicious Citrus

ADMISSION INFO

Contact: 4078368500

    Official Website

INDIVIDUAL DATES & TIMES*

  • Feb 4, 2023 at 10:00 am - 02:00 pm (Sat)
  • Mar 4, 2023 at 10:00 am - 02:00 pm (Sat)
  • Apr 1, 2023 at 10:00 am - 02:00 pm (Sat)
  • May 6, 2023 at 10:00 am - 02:00 pm (Sat)
  • Jun 3, 2023 at 10:00 am - 02:00 pm (Sat)
  • Jul 1, 2023 at 10:00 am - 02:00 pm (Sat)
  • Aug 5, 2023 at 10:00 am - 02:00 pm (Sat)
  • Sep 2, 2023 at 10:00 am - 02:00 pm (Sat)
  • Oct 7, 2023 at 10:00 am - 02:00 pm (Sat)
  • Nov 4, 2023 at 10:00 am - 02:00 pm (Sat)
  • Dec 2, 2023 at 10:00 am - 02:00 pm (Sat)
* Event durations (if noted) are approximate. Please check with the presenting organization or venue to confirm start times and duration.

LOCATION

Orange County Regional History Center

65 E. Central Blvd., Orlando, FL 32801

Google Map of 65 E. Central Blvd., Orlando, FL 32801

See what's near this venue

ACCESSIBILITY INFO

    • Wheelchair Access

CONNECT WITH Orange County Regional History Center

    Email
/
    Website
/
    Facebook
/
    Twitter
/

Do you have an event you'd like to have listed?

SUBMIT AN EVENT

Playfully Orange

Artist Spotlight